Long Arrow Right External Link angle-right Search Times Spinner angle-left

How to delete Google Calendar(s)

Before deleting Google Calendar(s), it's a good idea to have a backup. If you accidentally delete something important, you'll always have the option to restore it later. Please follow this article about How to export Google Calendar(s) in order to make a backup.

Delete Google Calendar(s) by following the steps:

Step 1. Open your browser, and go to www.google.com/calendars. Login to your Google account if necessary.

Step 2. On the left side of the Google Calendar page, hover your mouse over the calendar you want to delete and click the 3 vertical dots option. 

undefined

 

Step3. Select the Settings and Sharing option in the drop-down menu.

undefined

 

Step 4. In the Settings window, select the Remove Calendar option at the bottom of the list.

undefined

 

Step 5. In the Remove Calendar section, click the Delete button.

undefined

 

Step 6. When asked if you want to permanently delete the calendar, click on Permanently delete.

undefined

 

Depending on the size of the calendar, it may take a while to complete the deletion.

Deleting all events from the main Google Calendar

The main Google Calendar cannot be deleted, only events inside it can be removed.

Step 1. On the left side of the Google Calendar page, you'll see your main Google Calendar located on the top of the list. Hover your mouse over this and click the 3 vertical dots option.

undefined

 

Step 2. Select the Settings and Sharing option in the drop-down menu.

undefined

 

Step 3. In the Settings window, select the Remove Calendar option at the bottom of the list.

undefined

 

Step 4. In the Remove Calendar section, click the Delete button.

undefined

 

Step 5. When asked if you want to permanently delete the calendar, click on Permanently delete.

undefined

 

If you have lots of events, it will take a while for Google to erase them all. At the bottom of the page, it will indicate that deletion is in progress.

undefined

 

Once the notification changes to All events deleted, click on the Delete button again.

undefined

 

Keep repeating the deletion until the All events deleted notification appears instantly. This will signify that all events from the main Google calendar were removed successfully.

Recovering deleted Google Calendar events from Trash

All deleted calendar events are sent to the Google Calendars Trash folder, where they are kept for 30 days.

Step 1. On the top right of the page, click the Gear icon and select the Trash option from the drop-down menu.

undefined

 

Step 2. On the Trash page, deleted events will be sorted by calendars. Select the calendar you want to recover the events from. Then, select the events you want to recover and click the recover icon in the top menu.

undefined

 

Your selected calendar events will then return to your Google Calendar.

Contact Support about deleting Google Calendar(s)